connecting B2

Got problems with Bubba? Then this forum is for you.
Locked
drewbb
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jan 2009, 06:46

connecting B2

Post by drewbb » 26 Apr 2011, 07:45

Hi

When I connect my B2 in Server mode via an ethernet cable to my ADSL/router/wifi modem I have the following problem.
Your Bubba|Two has an auto detect function on the LAN port. This means that Bubba|Two will search the LAN for an DHCP server. If a DHCP server is found, Bubba|Two will configure itself to obtain an IP address on the LAN port.
It does not
If no DHCP server is found, Bubba|Two will fall back to the static IP address 192.168.10.1.
This does not happen either
Bubba|Two will obtain an IP address automatically on the WAN port.
It does 192.168.1.3

The only problem is the server instructions say connect via lan not wan.

Any help?

Thanks

Drew

RandomUsername
Posts: 904
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 18:49

Re: connecting B2

Post by RandomUsername » 26 Apr 2011, 14:26

Well it sounds like its getting its IP address from the DHCP server in your router. Other than that, I'm not clear what the problem is. Is the server functioning as it should? If so, what's the issue?

Binkem
Posts: 388
Joined: 10 Jul 2008, 02:26

Re: connecting B2

Post by Binkem » 26 Apr 2011, 15:04

How is your Bubba connected to the network?

Lan = Bubba = Modem = Internet ?

or

Bubba =
Modem = Internet
Lan =
?

Or in other words: What do you want your bubba to do and is the way you connected your Bubba to both the LAN and the Internet the correct way for this.

Martijn

drewbb
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jan 2009, 06:46

Re: connecting B2

Post by drewbb » 28 Apr 2011, 04:22

Thank you both , it works having re-booted everything, PC, Modem and B2

Drew

Locked